ATHLETIC COUNCIL ANNUAL REPORT 2007-2008

Membership, 2007-2008

Catherine Berheide, Professor of Sociology, NCAA Faculty Athletics Representative Megan Buchanan, Associate Athletic Director and Senior Woman Administrator Gail Cummings-Danson, Athletic Director

Shaila DeLea, Class of 2008, Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Representative Michael Ennis-McMillan, Dean of Studies and DOF Representative Steven Frey, Associate Professor of Chemistry

Lauren Mosenthal, Class of 2010, Student Government Association Representative Daniel Nathan, Associate Professor of American Studies, Chair Pat Oles, Dean of Student Affairs

Induction Ceremony, policies regarding student-athletes, progress on various capital projects, and a wide range of challenges with which Athletics is grappling.

Finally, Adrienne Zuerner will chair AC during the 2008-2009 academic year. Paul Arciero was elected to a three-year term and will replace Steve Frey, who finished his three-year term in May.