ANNUAL REPORT of CAPT, 2007-2008

CAPT 2007-2008

Mary C. Lynn, American Studies, Chair

Regina M. Janes, English

Robert N. Linrothe, Art History

Ronald P. Seyb, Government

Gove W. Effinger, Mathematics and Computer Science

Shirley A. Smith, Foreign Languages & Literatures

MEETINGS

CAPT met 22 times in regularly scheduled full committee meetings. There were 14 additional meetings during the year involving CAPT.

Informational meetings were held with new tenure-track faculty, faculty appointed to their second three-year terms, candidates for promotion, and candidates for tenure in 08-09 (at the end of their fifth year).

Mary C. Lynn

Chair, CAPT 2007-2008

CAPT 2008-2009

Regina M. Janes, English, Chair

Mary Crone Odekon, Physics

Gove Effinger, Mathematics & Computer Science

Ronald P. Seyb, Government

Viviana Rangil, Foreign Languages & Literatures

Jordana Dym, History