FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2018-2019 ANNUAL REPORT

FEC would not be able to function without the assistance of some key people: Michael Orr, Sue Blair, Debbie Peterson, and Brooke Toma from the DOF office; Adam Reagan and Tony Kowalick from IT; and Idalia Sepulveda from the Office of Communications and Marketing. We also thank all of the

FEC consulted with the DOF/VPAA, the Committee of Committees, and the President's Office to revise the procedure for handling administrative dissent with FEC reports on the Committee of Committees meeting.

FEC ran a special election for faculty representatives to the Presidential Search Committee.

FEC worked with the Director of the Self-Determined major program to turn this into a governance committee (appointed) to ensure adequate faculty representation to supervise this important curricular work. Vote on this is pending until fall '19.

Next year FEC will work on ensuring each committee has a single website managed by committee members.

2018-2019 FEC Members:

Katie Hauser (Art History, Chair) Kendrah Murphy (Physics)

Juan Navea (Chemistamri ' ' 'rirl '0 (a s)-5 (p)-4 ()2 (i)-2 (r)-7y)22.004 Tl -5 (.4 (r)-)-6g (9M)-2 (r)5 2 -0 0 12 2l