Curriculum Committee Annual Report 2010-2011

2010-2011 Membership

Lisa Aronson, Art History(Chair)

Mary Campa, Psycholog

Dave Deonno (Late Fall 2010; Spring, 2011)

Cory FreemanGallant, Associate Dean of Academic Advising

Anita Harris, Registrar's Office

Ann Henderson, Registrar (Fall, 2010)

Linda Hofmann, Library

Larry Jorgensen Philosophy

Sylvia McDermott, Biology

Muriel Poston, Dean of FacultyFall, 2010)

Phoebe Pundyk '12(Fall, 2010) (Fall, 2010)

saw the retirement our Registrar Ann Henderson and welcomed Dave DeConno in her place. Between them, they helped to make transition as seamless as possible the Dave now a welcome addition to the committee is to thank Murel Poston, Dean of Faculty, and Paty Rubio, Associate Dean of Faculty, and Paty Rubio, Associate Dean of Faculty, and Anithalarris from the Registrar's Officer their helpful contributions to the committee. Also any thanks to be Jones Shannon Phillips and Teresa Wagner from the DOF's office for all of their support, including to the massive quantities of paperwork that precally channeled through the DOF's office. Let me also thank ur student assistant, Michael Heyward '11, for copying materials and delivering them to the appropriate faculty on a weekly basis.

I also would like to acknowled@seau Breslin, Director of the First Year Experience, for his pivotal role in seeg through the approval of the 16 new FYE prosals, Giuseppe Faustinichair of the SelfDetermined Major Subcomittee, for vetting the many SDM proposals, and Jennifer Crewell, Skidmore's Web Development Coordinator, for her high level of professionalism in posting approved catalog. Deprause of the dearth of continuing tenured faculty members on the dittern I have agreed to chair the Curriculum Committeer a second year. For more information regarding the Curriculum Committee, guidelines, proposal forms and submission deadlines, please refer to the CC website at http://cms.skidmore.edu/curriculum_committee/.

Regards, Lisa Aronson, Curriculum Committee @in, 201041