Faculty Development Committee Meeting Minutes January 27, 2015 3:45

Present:

Shirley Smith (Chair) Jim Kennelly (Faculty Representative) Greg Pfitzer (Faculty Representative) Rachel Roe-Dale (Faculty Representative) Paty Rubio (Associate Dean of the Faculty) Bill Tomlinson (Director, Sponsored Research)

1. The committee approved the minutes of December 2nd.

2. In response to a request, the committee discussed the possibility of designating ten (10) faculty development grants annually as Doris E. Morgan Faculty Development Grants in honor of the donor.

3. The committee noted that an announcement encouraging applications for the Kress Family Creative Pedagogy Grant will appear in the Center for Leadership in Teaching and Learning February Newsletter.

4. The committee reviewed all applications for one-semester sabbatical leaves for AY 2015-16. All were approved, although several were approved pending receipt of chair support letters.

5. The meeting adjourned at 4:20.

Respectfully submitted,

James J. Kennelly

James J. Kennelly