Faculty Development Committee Meeting Minutes 22 October 2021

Present: Silvia Carli (chair), Sylvia McDevitt, Matt Wilt, Flagg Taylor (scribe), Janet Casey, Mary Hoehn

- I. The minutes for the 10/1 meeting were approved.
- II. The Committee chose the recipient of the Phyllis Roth Distinguished Service Award
- III. The Committee made awards for both the Faculty Development Grants and the Emeritus Faculty Grants.
- IV. Next meeting (10/29) the Committee will consider nominations for the Moseley Lecturer and evaluate sabbatical ap