INSTITUTIONAL POLICY AND PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES April 6, 2007

PRESENT: President Philip Glotzbach, Chair; Professor Mark Huibregtse, Vice Chair; Susan Kress, Muriel Poston, Michael West, Mary Lou Bates, Pat Oles, Ann Henderson, Dan Moran, Beau Breslin, Mehmet Odekon, William Lewis, John Chaplin, Barbara McDonough; Justin Sipher and Sue Van Hook (regular guests); and Barbara Krause (Secretary).

ABSENT: Jeff Segrave, Michael Casey, and Kelly Carr.

1.

A request was made to discuss at IPPC the process by which Strategic Action Agenda items are identified. This discussion will occur later in the semester when IPPC, as indicated earlier in the semester, will identify