INSTITUTIONAL POLICY AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

MEETING MINUTES

April 18, 2014

PRESENT: Philip A. Glotzbach, Chair; Natalie Taylor, Vice Chair; Rochelle Calhoun; Erica Bastress-Dukehart; Mary Lou Bates; Eric Beriguete '15; Joerg Bibow; Beau Breslin; Paul Calhoun, Michael Casey; Bill Duffy; Timothy Harper; Samuel Harris '15; David Karp; Wendy Kercull; Kathy Kinnin; Jackie Murray; Jeanne Sisson; Joseph Stankovich; Peter von Allmen; Michael West; Joshua C. Woodfork.

ABSENT: Jeanne Sisson.

1. Approval of Minutes

Without objection, minutes of the April 4, 2014 meeting were approved.

2. Minimum Wage

Following-up on a April 4 IPPC agenda item and discussion, guests Director of Financial Aid Beth Post-Lundquist and Assistant Director of Financial Aid Lisa Lessard presented information responding to the Student Government Association's (SGA) Senate April 2, 2014 "Resolution in

attentive to inclement weather and all of Skidmore's employees. Vice President Calhoun

5. Intellectual Property Policy

Vice President Breslin and Director of Sponsored Research Bill Tomlinson presented the Intellectual Property Policy. Members of the IP Working Group included: Beau Breslin, Susan Zappen, William Duffy, Thomas O'Connell, T.H. Reynolds, Ethan Flum '13, Adrian Cowles '13, and Bill Tomlinson. The Working Group conferenced with Board of Trustee Members Nancy Hamilton and Scott Martin to review the policy and incorporate suggestions. The policy was discussed by the Board of Trustees on February 20, 2014.