Annual Report for the Institutional Review Board 2008-2009

Members:
Crystal Dea Moore, Chair
Pat Fehling
7Ufc`]bY'8野VUhY
Laura Paul
Katrina Smith
John Berman (fall only)
Rebecca Johnson (spring only)
Kurt Freeman, Community-at-Large Member
Bill Tomlinson, Human Subjects Protection Officer (Ex-Officio member)
Anita Miczek, IRB Coordinator

During AY 2008-2009, the full IRB met 10 times. Thirty-nine protocols were submitted for review from September 2008 through May 2009. Of these, 17 were full reviews (i.e. reviewed by the entire committee), and 22 were either expedited or exempt (seen only by the Chair).

Twenty-four protocols were deemed approval pending and 7 needed to be revised and re-submitted. Fifteen addenda were approved for protocols for 08-09 and 7 addenda were approved for active protocols that were submitted in previous years.

During the summer 200